Mellow Intoxication

I breathe deeply
And the smoke enters my lungs
A greyness that I asked for
It pushes out the other smoke
With nicotine coursing through my veins

As I breathe
I am not only breathing out the rush of grey intoxication
But some black smoke
Uncalled for
That mixes with the greyness and is forced out of my body

A quiet, invisible meditation
This practice has become

A way to visualise all the toxins in my body being replaced by those that make me feel good

But I am still intoxicated

And it is not my will that courses through my veins

Leave a Reply

