“To die will be an awfully big adventure.”

Hands tighten around my throat 

I can’t even tell if they are mine 

Water pounds against my already thumping head 

Brains expand and push 

The water continues to pump unforgivingly

Slumping down into crossed legs 

Hands clasp my bursting head 

Making their way once more to my 

Blushing neck 

Gentle at first 

Gaining force

Until my feet lose feeling 

And blackness slinks in front of my eyes 

Brains continue to fill to explosion point 

And 

I finally lose consciousness. 

 

Waking up under the loving water 

I get a glimpse of the relaxation, 

Of the excitement that 

Darkness inevitably brings. 

 

To die will be an awfully big adventure. 

Leave a Reply

